GET STARTED

State:
By submitting your information you claim you have read and understood and agree to Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Responsible Lending and Marketing Practices
Home State Regulations

Payday Loan Laws in Georgia


Loan Term:
Loan Amount:$3,000 min
Fees and Finance Charges:
Laws:Georgia has its own usury laws, which determine the legality of loans. Loans under $3000 that violate these usury laws are strictly prohibited. Lenders are allowed to charge 16% APR's if loans are transmitted directly to borrowers, and if the lending agency will hold 50% of the interest revenues made from the loan. Georgia does permit lending companies operating under the laws of other states but with branches in Georgia to charge more than a 16% APR. For more information, consult Georgia Code Ann. 16-17-1 to 16-17-10