GET STARTED

State:
By submitting your information you claim you have read and understood and agree to Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Responsible Lending and Marketing Practices
Home State Regulations

Payday Loan Laws in Kansas


Loan Term:7-30 days
Loan Amount:$500
Fees and Finance Charges:15% + administrative fee
Laws:In Kansas, it is illegal for lenders to allow borrowers to take out more than one loan at once, and it is also illegal to allow borrowers to take out more than three loans in one calendar month. Laws have recently been passed that outline a lender's rights in the event of delinquency. If the borrower is a member of the Armed Forces, a lender may not deduct money from the borrower's wage. Also, should a borrower from the armed forces be sent out on active duty, all attempts at collecting the cost of the loan are to be ceased until the soldier returns home from duty. It is also illegal to contact an officer's peers or superiors in order to get access to owed funds.