GET STARTED

State:
By submitting your information you claim you have read and understood and agree to Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Responsible Lending and Marketing Practices
Home State Regulations

Payday Loan Laws in Minnesota


Loan Term:30 days
Loan Amount:$350
Fees and Finance Charges:Ranges from $5.50 for loans up to $50 to 6% + $5 for loans $250 to $350
Laws:Rigid and specific laws exist in Minnesota which deals directly with the charges small loans companies are allowed to add onto loans of various sizes. If a loan is $50 or less, only $5.50 can be tacked onto the cost of the loan. For those loans equaling more than $50, a ten percent charge and a five dollar administration fee may be added to the cost of the loan. Loans which are larger than a hundred bucks but less that $250 is subject to a seven percent charge starting at ten dollars, and an administrative fee. Loans which are more than $250 but less than $350, interest should equal six percent, increasing the minimum payment to seventeen and a half dollars, while still requiring an administrative fee. When a loan reaches its due date, its contract rate cannot go over 2.75% each 30 days. Each day of the month is counted as a punishable action. For more information, consult Minnesota Small Loans - Chapter 47.60.