GET STARTED

State:
By submitting your information you claim you have read and understood and agree to Privacy Policy, Terms of Use, Responsible Lending and Marketing Practices
Home State Regulations

Payday Loan Laws in Oregon


Loan Term:60 days
Loan Amount:No more than 25% of net monthly income
Fees and Finance Charges:No limit
Laws:New laws in Oregon give all lending-law authority to the Department of Consumer and Business Services. This institution places caps on interest rates and loan fees. It also decrees that a payday loan can last no longer than 31 days. In addition, these laws stipulate that undue charges to loans are illegal, and do not allow a loan to be rolled over more than twice. It is also illegal to get one payday loan within less than seven days of another.